Skip to content

Get ready for Tesla’s Cybertruck delivery event

The Cybertruck prototype was first revealed onstage in 2019. | Photo by Sean O’Kane / The Verge

Tesla is about to deliver the first Cybertrucks to buyers at an event on Thursday, November 30th, starting around 3PM ET / 2PM CT / 12PM PT in Austin, Texas.

The electric pickup truck, with a jarringly polygonal design, was first revealed in November 2019 by Tesla CEO Elon Musk. The Cybertruck’s unique design helped it make its mark, and many people immediately plunked down $100 to hold a place in line to get one. Even the botched “armor glass” demonstration, in which Tesla’s lead designer smashed the driver side window with a metal ball, did little to deter interest.

Little did the reservation holders know that key Cybertruck targets would keep shifting, well after Musk’s original delivery goal of late 2021. The Cybertruck is difficult…

Continue reading…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *